Wedding Album

for William and Bessie’s wedding, I made them a photo album (Sarah certainly took enough pictures to fill it :)

 

I bought this photo album

 
And made a cover for it, then I embroidered their names on it using the letters from this book for the capital letters, and my cursive for the rest.

  
The little hearts are made of felt. I sewed one most of the way down, stuffed it lightly, then sewed it down and attached the other in the same way. The part for the picture in the cover was a little hard but I think it came out well. I placed a piece of the same fabric over the place I wanted the opening(larger by about and inch on each side, then I traced the square exactly and sewed right on the lines, and cut out the center, leaving a 1/4 inch seam allowance and clipping the corners. Then I turned the fabric to the inside and pressed.

   

  (Photo taken by Sarah)
 

Blessed be the name of the LORD from this time forth and for evermore.

Psalm 113:2

Leave a comment