Pas birthday

To say I have neglected my blog is an understatement. I have been working on knitting a sweater, which I have finished but have only one picture so far. I will get to that later though, in the meantime, pa had a birthday. At the end of August. He told me he wanted a kindle case, and I don’t know about anyone else, but it’s very hard to think of things to make for men, or boys to old to play with toys. So his opinion was highly appreciated.

IMG_7197.JPG

So I made him his kindle case and he loves it! He has showed it off several times :) in the meantime, being in the tablet case making mood, I had the idea to make this for my iPad mini

IMG_7200.JPG
This one does not have a front pocket like pas, but since it’s in a notebook, I wouldn’t be able to fit much in one without it bulging. I didn’t have any Velcro at the time so I used buttons, but I’m going to replace them with Velcro sometime soon.
Now, the sweater I made, is called the braid hills cardigan, after the braid hills in Scotland. I will probably get more pictures soon and post them, but Sarah took the pictures with her brand new camera and said she didn’t like them and will take more.
A picture of the swatch with the cable design

IMG_7201.JPG
Also, Laura bought me these glass buttons for it

IMG_7249.JPG
Laura also made a sweater using the same pattern

IMG_7287.JPG

IMG_7286.JPG

IMG_7285.JPG
I have one more thing to share and that will be all for this post. I have a lot more, but don’t want to give you project overload or anything ;) some of the things I’ve been making lately are for Christmas so I won’t be posting about those until afterwards.

IMG_7293.JPG

IMG_7292.JPG

IMG_7294.JPG
I made this for my sewing machine Laura bought me.
The picture is sunbonnet Sue and I copied it from the internet and hand sewed each piece on after ironing it down with interfacing. I also blanket stitched all around the bottom edge and around the picture.
That’s all for now, with this picture being the last. My braid hills cardigan

IMG_7552.JPG
The only picture Sarah liked :)

Psalm 37:1
Fret not thyself because of evildoers, neither be thou envious against the workers of iniquity.

One thought on “Pas birthday

Leave a Reply

