Inspiration and friendship bracelets

Sarah's was the first and has a few distorted hearts, but it's still pretty

Sarah’s was the first and has a few distorted hearts, but it’s still pretty

I saw a tutorial for making friendship bracelets online the other day and decided to try. At first it was frustrating, trying to sort all my threads out, but I got it and made three already and Hannah wants one too so I’ll probably make her one soon. I wish I had saved the link so I could post it here, but I didn’t. It can’t be hard to find though, since I only found it by mistake :) the first one had several distorted hearts, but once I had done that one, I was able to make the others without any mistakes. It’s really easy once you learn

image

Also, I’ve found a few dresses that I really like that I would like to make at some point.image
image
image
This last is Sarah’s favorite, though I think the first is my favorite. I like the collar.
image
And this dress is worn in the movie Secretariat by the horses owner. I haven’t watched the movie but the dress is pretty and with some sleeves it would be even better. Maybe a sash too, I’m not sure yet.
And today is James birthday! Happy birthday James! I already gave him his present early because I couldn’t keep it from him that long. When he first got it that day, he was spinning and running around yelling ‘It’s Awesome!!’ Over and over. He is just too precious. <3

And new in my Etsy shop are three things I made,
image
I needed somewhere to keep my business cards
Here is the link
https://www.etsy.com/listing/192459227/business-card-holder?
Also
image
Ereader slip case! Here’s the link, check it out https://www.etsy.com/listing/192454197/ereader-slip-cover-with-front-pocket?
image
And an eyeglasses case! Here’s the link https://www.etsy.com/listing/192551447/padded-eyeglasses-holder?
image
If you buy all three together you save $11! Use the same link as the eyeglasses holder.
Btw, the fabric I used is not the fabric I will use on the orders unless you request that, you can pick a solid color or send me a link to your favorite cotton/cotton blends fabric. Go to fabric.com or joann.com for some great fabric choices.

While I live will I praise The Lord: I will sing praises unto my God. Psalm 146:2

One thought on “Inspiration and friendship bracelets

  1. Pingback: Felicitys birthday | Southern Belle

Leave a Reply

