Cable needles, forks and picnics

Cable needles, forks and picnics actually do go together as I recently learned. Our whole family went to a church picnic and I brought my knitting and actually found time to knit, only to realize that I had left my cable needle at home. A cable needle holds stitches while you knit the stitches after it, then return the held stitches back to your working needle and knit them. Obviously necessary to get the desired look. I looked around for a moment and my answer was on the table in a bag. A big bag of answers. Plastic forks. Pa saw me knitting with a fork and asked me what a fork had to do with knitting, and to save time since he doesn’t understand knitting, I said ‘I left my cable needle at home.’ And that was that. I actually like forks better than cable needles and I still have the fork.

20140601-214851-78531046.jpg

20140601-214849-78529870.jpg

And blessed be his glorious name for ever: and let the whole earth be filled with his glory; Amen, and Amen. Psalm 72:19

Leave a Reply

