Rebecca’s birthday

Rebecca just had a birthday and she’s five!

20130709-172454.jpg

I bought a book on smocking, which is pleating and sewing decorative stitches and stuff. So I tried it for the first time on this, and it turned out pretty good. After it was finished and this picture was taken, I decided it needed some white stripes on the collar, but I haven’t got a picture yet. And Ma bought her this cute flower necklace set

20130711-074227.jpg

And faith had to try them on too.

20130711-074345.jpg

Also, Laura, my oldest sister, has been crocheting a lot lately and has made I think two scarves (though they aren’t needed till winter) and a shawl each for herself, me, Sarah, Hannah and felicity

20130711-074435.jpg

Hannah wanted me to be sure to write that she made that dress with my help. :) I think that’s all I got, so I’ll write more later. I really need to start cranking out lessons. Sorry if y’all are waiting around for them.

Leave a Reply

